Tags

, , , ,

The party I had been planning for the last week went off without a hitch.  P1050809Well….maybe one. The Weather!!! It had threatened to rain the entire day and of course as you can imagine, I was a little stressed out about that. God once again smiled on me and let the rain hold off until we were well past desserts. My sweet husband built me a pergola as a Mothers Day gift this year,  and I really wanted to use it as our focal point for the party. (see pics) P1050794

Anyway, everyone was quite impressed with the decor and of course the food. I was almost giddy that I got to serve some of the vegetables picked fresh from my potager that day. My menu was rather simple, but elegant. I intentionally designed  my menu so that my guest would have plenty of room for my fabulous dessert bar. Here’s what I served:

Grilled Chicken with spicy apricot reduction glazeP1050855

Fresh green beans with caramelized shallots

Rosemary and garlic roasted new potatoes

Mescaline greens with hot bacon dressing

Of course there is always room for desserts. Check out the pictures below. P1050820Although I have to say, my favorite was the Pecan Tea Cookies (just like Roselyn Bakery used to make, only better). I also served mini-cheesecakes, creme brulee, and double chocolate chip pudding cake. All of these recipes will be posted later this week.

Go ahead and put the P back in Party and enjoy yourself and you guest!

Until we party again,

Kelly

P1050842

