Tags

, , , ,

Last night I had a dinner party for my sister and a new friend of hers. My tablescape theme was French Country although we had a Middle Eastern inspired menu (go figure?) Being the penny pincher that I am, of course the majority of my tablescape came from GoodWill. If you haven’t figured it out by now, I absolutely love to entertain. Being hospitable doesn’t just mean inviting someone over for a meal. To me it is an experience, and I enjoy every minute of it from planning the menu to deciding what tablescape to use. It doesn’t matter if you live in a mansion or a one bedroom flat, enjoying a interesting conversation and opening your home and your life to someone, is the highest form of communication as far as I am concerned.  My hope is that I will inspire you to invite a friend over for tea or share a pizza with someone you just met. You will be surprised at what relationships develop by simply being hospitable!

Here are some pictures of the tablescape for you to enjoy.

P1060408P1060420P1060410

Middle Eastern Inspired Menu

Chicken Shish Kebab with peppers (red,green yellow), yellow zucchini, red onion and baby fingerling potatoes

Couscous with toasted almonds and shallots

Moroccan salad

Garlic Naan Bread

Lemon Infused Cheese Pie

