Tags

, , , ,

As I was preparing for our brunch this morning, I opened up my kitchen window to take in the fresh morning air. Although it is late July, it felt as if it were an autumn morning in October and that a change in the weather was somewhere lurking around the corner waiting to make its appearance.

It was at the moment I reflected on the fact that even though our country is experiencing all kinds of changes in the weather, politics and moral issues, the only constant is God. See, I still believe in the absolutes of the word of God. Whether or not our country will ever be united under one God again (that’s what our Pledge of Allegiance says),  I KNOW FOR CERTAIN that he is real and is actively present in my life. This in and of itself gives me peace and security, knowing that my God has a plan and a purpose for my life that WILL prevail regardless of what’s going on in and around the world.

If you can’t say the same for yourself, I invite you to get to know him better for yourself. It will be the best decision you make your entire life!

“All whom My Father gives (entrust) to Me; will come to Me and the one who comes to ME I will most certainly not cast (reject) out Him that comes to Me”.

                                                                                     John 6:37 (amplified)

