Tags

, , , , , , ,

This week I hit the motherload of copper kitchen accessories. Also in my haul I even picked up a piece of history (salt box). I am still waiting for a shipment of copper saute pans and soup pan that I won on Ebay for a steal! I am in the process of redecorating my kitchen which will have (you guessed it) a pot rack displaying all of my copper pieces that I have collected over the years. Speaking of copper, if you are lucky to find a few pieces at a reasonable price, my advice is to grab them up as quickly as possible. Copper prices have soared recently due to the demand for scrap copper. I did not make it to any garage sales this weekend. Actually, they are starting to thin out as the summer winds down. Did you know that all Goodwill stores have a rewards program? For every $25.00 spent, you will receive five percent off of your purchase and they also will load $5.00 on your GoodWill rewards card for being a frequent shopper. Sweet!

 This weeks load:

Copper Canisters and Mold- .49¢-$3.99

inside trio

Front View

copper triocopper kettle 2         Copper Tea Kettle – .99¢copper kettle   

copper saucier

Copper Saucier- $1.99

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Enamel Colander
(my dad bought this one, thanks daddy!)enamal colander
 
 
 
 
 
 
feathers and plumes 2
 
 
 
Ostrich Feather and Plumes – .99¢ (will go on a wreath for my front door)
 
 
feathers and plumes
 
 
 
 
 
autumn leaves       Autumn Leaves-.99¢   
                                                                                   
 
 
autumn leaves 2
 
 
 
 
bodega wine box bodega wine box 2 
 
Vintage Wine Box- .99¢ ( not sure what to do with this, any ideas??)
 
 
 
 
smoker 2
 

Indoor meat/poultry Smoker and Fish Poacher – $4.99 (what a deal, I have been on the search for one of these forever)

 
smoker 3
 

wicker basket

Wicker Basket- $1.99 (love the simplicity and country feel of this basket)

wisker basket 2

 
 
 salt box 1  Antique Ceramic Salt Box-$1.99. (Used to store salt in European and early Colonial homes. It was a symbol of hospitality in Germany, and suggested a well-run and comfortable home in Britain and Ireland)
salt box 2
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The clock is ticking away for our Christmas In July Giveaway!
 
Time is winding down for our Christmas cookie recipe contest. Its so…..simple to enter, just tell The Ravenous Kitchen what your favorite holiday cookie is and if chosen, you will receive a set of these cute little Ceramic Measuring Cups by My Souls Window
ceramic measuring cups