Tags

, , , , , ,

P1050794 This was my Mothers day gift this year. My husband built this beautiful pergola and the horse trough flower box. 

I wanted to share some of the pictures of my “mini” kitchen remodel.  It’s a mini remodel because #1 we can’t afford a major remodel and #2 I like my kitchen as is, so no need to spend thousand$. We are just really making a few changes such as adding a custom-made island and a pot rack. Our next project will be resurfacing the cabinets to give it a more french country look with chicken wire. Later this year we may become really ambitious and install hard wood floors. But what I am most proud of, or should I say WHO I am most proud of, is my husband Mark. Even though he is business owner by day, he still finds time during the evenings (sometimes early morning) to work on a project for me. Many times he has asked me what my dreams are and he does everything in his power to make them come true! Sorry for my gushing, but I just wanted to brag on him a little bit because he is a very hard worker and a self-taught carpenter. Plus I love him to pieces!! As our remodel project progresses, I will keep you updated as I know all of your are on the edge of your seats waiting for pictures.(smile)

arial shot   Custom-made kitchen island

partial island

P1070367bottom of island

full island

finished pot rack         Pot rack installed 

