Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

P1070440   I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I will never cease to be amazed at the things I find at my local thrift stores. This produce ladder stand is a perfect example. The worker who loaded this stand into my car said that he and his manager had a wager to see if this item would sell or not because of its unusualness. Well, in steps the queen of unusualness; yours truly and my eyes were glued to this unique piece of work.  I just new it would fit perfectly into my walk-in pantry underneath my stairs. It was a great price and something that I know I’ll never see in another kitchen. Paid $14.99

I also scored with a beautiful silver-plated coffee server set.  What you see now is a true labor of love from the original condition that I purchased it in.  The pieces P1070478  were almost unrecognizable and completely coated in tarnish. But to me, I saw the potential for this to be a beautiful, shiny coffee set sitting on my buffet at Christmas time.  I tend to get a little overzealous when I find a piece that has potential. I think it’s safe to say that I don’t have any fingerprints left after a long evening of polishing and buffing. Well worth the $6.99 for coffee pot, creamer and sugar bowl.

P1070474

Here are some other items that I found this week at the thrift store:

P1070385

Stainless Steel Stock Pan that was in like brand new condition. Will get a real workout with my tomato sauce canning.  $2.99

P1070431

Set of 6 red chandelier light covers. Brightens up the room don’t you think? .49¢ each

A cute pink (my favorite color) sweater with my very own initial. Now, if only I could find a 1950’s diner to wear this too. $1.99P1070377

