Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy September

I know it’s been forever since I last blogged and I haven’t forgotten about you. Just wanted to let you know that I (we) are working on another DIY project which is the reason that I have not blogged in a couple of days.  I hope to have the pictures posted in next few days, but for now, here’s a sneak peek!

Kitchen utility cart

Space is a premium in my kitchen so we are building  this cart to help with the space issue. Very versatile and blends in well with the kitchen decor.P1080249P1080308P1080307

Dish Towels-

I was looking for a way to bring some autumn inspiration in my kitchen so I made these cute dish towels by using ticking (utility fabric) and a downloaded rustic autumn scene that I printed on an iron on transfer paper and sewed it on.  I added a ruffle to the red dish towel for a french maid inspired apron.  Very french and chic!

P1080257P1080302P1080292

.

……been cooking and working up a storm on a few fun projects and catering a baby shower for 50 people. I am so excited about this upcoming catering job and just hope that the weather cooperates for our autumn/rustic inspired theme.

What are your plans for the weekend? I am so excited about an awesome barn sale that is going on this weekend in Whitestown. Also thinking about going to the Penrod Arts Festival as well.

There are lots of things to do in Indy this weekend, the weather will be great so go out and have some fun with your family!

