Tags

, , , , , ,

Is seems like a lifetime ago since I last posted a blog. Life has a way of sometimes swallowing you up leaving little time to take small breaths in between. Yes, I am still cooking up a storm, crafting(as time permits) and of course thrifting.

However, as of late, most of my time has been devoted to completing scholarship and college applications with my eldest daughter, homeschooling our youngest daughter, and cheering on my middle school daughter’s as she plays volleyball. Lets not forget to add in helping to take care of aging parents!

Combine all of this together with being small-business owners, and you have the perfect brew for an extra large cup of PRESSURE.

Please don’t take this as a whining session, because I know for a fact that I am so unbelievable blessed and am truly thankful for all of the responsibilities that the Lord has allowed me to take on.

Today at church, our pastor talked a lot about the pressures of life and how to handle them based off of the Apostle Paul’s instructions in Phillipians 1:4-7. I realize that I am a person who typically likes to handle things themselves which is in direct opposition of the Paul’s direction to “Rejoice in the Lord always. Again, I say:Rejoice! and to not be anxious about ANYTHING, but in every situation, by prayer and petition with THANKSGIVING, present your request to God. And the God of PEACE which transcends all understanding, will guard our hearts in mind in Christ Jesus.

I have said before, but it bears repeating. I am so glad that the God of Peace is with me during the seasons and times of unusual pressure in my life. God, please help me to remember this while in the midst of it… Amen.

P.S. Stay tuned because I have some fun videos that I am uploading on The Ravenous Kitchen YouTube channel as well as some exciting holiday tips and recipes.

