Tags

, , , , , ,

Image Thanksgiving is probably my most favorite holiday. Why? Because of all of the fun memories attached to our family gatherings.

I have 10  siblings and most have a least 2 children or more, so just any old dining room would not accomodate such a large crowd. As a matter of fact, we used to have to rent an apartment clubhouse so that all of us, including close family friends could be together in the same room.

Ah, the memories! I can almost taste the wonderful food prepared by my mother and my daughter Chloe dancing on top of the tables for our entertainment. (another story for some other time perhaps?)

Although we still celebrate together, somehow it’s not the same (divorces, illnesses, moves, etc…) How I long for those times again!

This Thanksgiving I am thankful for those awesome memories in which will transend time and circumstances.

